Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Questions, answers and discussion about JetDroid

Moderator: Forum moderators

Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:43 pm

So I bought new SD card because older was damaged, I bought Kingston micro SDHC 4GB Class4 and it does not work on my Jet!


What happens:

0.5pre1 (CM7) with KB_JetDroid audiop patch zImage
Boots long time then shows launcher selection and goes blank..

0.3 pre1 (Eclair) (2.6.29 zImage)

boots and force closes then it reboot again!

how to try make it work? anybody can help?
How I can edit Jetqi boot loader? should it fix the problem?

pictures:
IMG_20120817_213528.jpg

IMG_20120817_213536.jpg

IMG_20120817_213454.jpg

IMG_20120817_213505.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Carlos_Manuel on Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Advertisement

       

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:54 pm

<--- I added pictures, any way to fix the problem?
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby KB_JetDroid » Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:54 am

Carlos_Manuel wrote:So I bought new SD card because older was damaged, I bought Kingston micro SDHC 4GB Class4 and it does not work on my Jet!


What happens:

0.5pre1 (CM7) with KB_JetDroid audiop patch zImage
Boots long time then shows launcher selection and goes blank..

0.3 pre1 (Eclair) (2.6.29 zImage)

boots and force closes then it reboot again!

how to try make it work? anybody can help?
How I can edit Jetqi boot loader? should it fix the problem?

Hi Carlos_Manuel,

Will it be possible for you upload the kernel.log and android.log generated by the 0.5pre1 release? These logs will be on the root folder of the JetDroid partition (where we place the zImage).
I have a transcend 4GB SDHC card and it boots fine. The problem seems to be in the SDMMC driver. I might be able to figure out the problem by comparing my logs with yours.

-KB
KB_JetDroid
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 12:18 pm

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:02 pm

Hi KB_JetDroid!

Yes I can, but it takes time because sometimes my Jet does not recognize the SD Cards because of the broken SD Card holder.

When I use Ubuntu OS again then I try. :)
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Sat Aug 18, 2012 2:09 pm

Here is the kernel and android.log files:
kernel and android log files.tar.gz


These are from 0.5pre1 what I modified and tweaked: replaced systemUI.apk from /system/app/ and from framework folder I replaced framework-res.apk and services.jar, etc. It's using your Audio patch zImage.

even Eclair 0.3pre1 with 2.6.29 zImage doe snot work, it reboots all the time.

I can also test 0.5pre1 with it's own zImage without audio patch but I think it does not make much any difference..

EDIT: 0.5pre1 binary boots but then it says kernel panic and rebooting in 60 seconds Also I use JetQi testing 2011-02-22 bootloader, I don't know is it old version..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby KB_JetDroid » Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:40 pm

Carlos_Manuel wrote:Here is the kernel and android.log files:
kernel and android log files.tar.gz


These are from 0.5pre1 what I modified and tweaked: replaced systemUI.apk from /system/app/ and from framework folder I replaced framework-res.apk and services.jar, etc. It's using your Audio patch zImage.

even Eclair 0.3pre1 with 2.6.29 zImage doe snot work, it reboots all the time.

I can also test 0.5pre1 with it's own zImage without audio patch but I think it does not make much any difference..

Sorry for the late reply.
I checked your logs. These seem to be old kernel and old platform logs. These logs does show some error about missing libraries but unfortunately I don't have the old platform and sources hence won't be able to figure out the problem with these logs.
Can you upload the logs by installing Dopi's 0.5pre1 release as it is without any changes?
EDIT: 0.5pre1 binary boots but then it says kernel panic and rebooting in 60 seconds Also I use JetQi testing 2011-02-22 bootloader, I don't know is it old version..

Since the booatloader successfully loaded the zImage(kernel) i would guess bootloader version is not a problem.

-KB
KB_JetDroid
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2010 12:18 pm

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:12 pm

KB_JetDroid wrote:
Carlos_Manuel wrote:Here is the kernel and android.log files:
kernel and android log files.tar.gz


These are from 0.5pre1 what I modified and tweaked: replaced systemUI.apk from /system/app/ and from framework folder I replaced framework-res.apk and services.jar, etc. It's using your Audio patch zImage.

even Eclair 0.3pre1 with 2.6.29 zImage doe snot work, it reboots all the time.

I can also test 0.5pre1 with it's own zImage without audio patch but I think it does not make much any difference..

Sorry for the late reply.
I checked your logs. These seem to be old kernel and old platform logs. These logs does show some error about missing libraries but unfortunately I don't have the old platform and sources hence won't be able to figure out the problem with these logs.
Can you upload the logs by installing Dopi's 0.5pre1 release as it is without any changes?
EDIT: 0.5pre1 binary boots but then it says kernel panic and rebooting in 60 seconds Also I use JetQi testing 2011-02-22 bootloader, I don't know is it old version..

Since the booatloader successfully loaded the zImage(kernel) i would guess bootloader version is not a problem.

-KB


ok! :)
Somehow it wont boot! it goes to the boot loop that what can see form kernel.log but then it shuts down and the screen is blank so I don't see what's the problem on it, and now the files is gone from the partition!

I will try one more time and if then does not work then I don't know what to do.. :D

EDIT: Now I got it to boot, here is the .log files:
android and kernel log files.tar.gz


at least Android works somehow on my jét it's really slow on my jet and screen goes blank and then comes back: you can see it from the picture:
x675.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby fada3 » Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:43 am

i am running latest version of jetdroid also on kingston class 4 SDHC card. Only difference is capacity, i have 8 GB. Jetdroid is working but, everything takes so long to be done...Maybe there is some issue with this type of cards
fada3
Freshman
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:48 pm

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Fri Aug 24, 2012 10:15 am

fada3 wrote:i am running latest version of jetdroid also on kingston class 4 SDHC card. Only difference is capacity, i have 8 GB. Jetdroid is working but, everything takes so long to be done...Maybe there is some issue with this type of cards

OK, I know its slow, on my jet it is not moving anywhere takes something 6 min to choose something and boots too slowly.. that's weird.. I have to buy new SD card again if I want to use jet.. :P
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Re: Kingston SDHC class4 (micro) JetDroid problem

Postby Nettie » Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:12 am

I used its latest version with 16GB card and it works fine
Nettie
Freshman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 10:08 am


Return to JetDroid Questions / Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

  • Advertisement
cron