Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Please post your JetDroid bug reports here

Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby minomarimat » Sat Nov 27, 2010 1:51 pm

Hi everyone,

I dunno if there's at least one person to experience this as well, but whenever I press the I/O button (power button) of the Samsung Jet, the JetDroid stops, gets blurry, and black lines show, until the whole image gets totally screwed. Anyone has a solution for this?

Thanks!

minomarimat
Image
startin' to love the Jet again. <3
User avatar
minomarimat
Junior member
Junior member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:41 am
Location: Philippines

Advertisement

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby Bonsitm » Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:36 pm

Its a bug with the screen being unable to sleep. I think its in the FAQ. Set the backlight to 30mins to avoid.
I think Dopi is working on it at the moment.
User avatar
Bonsitm
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: UK


Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby Dopi » Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:45 pm

Bonsitm wrote:Its a bug with the screen being unable to sleep. I think its in the FAQ. Set the backlight to 30mins to avoid.
I think Dopi is working on it at the moment.

True this is the famous timeout bug. However, my experience is that you can unfreeze the phone by pressing a button. The black lines should then disappear. For me it is working in 90% of the cases. Still not enough ... thus there is some work to do ;)

Cheers,
Dopi
Ad banners support the JetDroid forum. Please consider clicking them once in a while.
User avatar
Dopi
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:47 pm

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby mesmes » Sat Nov 27, 2010 11:14 pm

i think i found an option in spare parts solve this until dopi finsh it
in spare parts found (end button behavior)
chose nothing
now when u press this button nothing happen
enjoy
mesmes
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 1:19 pm

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby minomarimat » Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:06 am

mesmes wrote:i think i found an option in spare parts solve this until dopi finsh it
in spare parts found (end button behavior)
chose nothing
now when u press this button nothing happen
enjoy



where exactly do you find this?
Image
startin' to love the Jet again. <3
User avatar
minomarimat
Junior member
Junior member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:41 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby Mericon » Mon Nov 29, 2010 9:52 am

Its under "menu > spare parts > end button behavior

but you also can compile a new kernel (Branch: experimental-2.6.29)
With this Kernel the black lines appear also but it doesnt freeze.

greetz mericon
Mericon
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:08 pm
Location: Aachen

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby Dopi » Mon Nov 29, 2010 8:42 pm

Mericon wrote:but you also can compile a new kernel (Branch: experimental-2.6.29)
With this Kernel the black lines appear also but it doesnt freeze.


There were many questions regarding the current status of the display driver. Mericon got it right. It does show the black line but does not crash. The next step is to shut the display down correctly. I will let you know as soon as there is any update :D

Cheers,
Dopi
Ad banners support the JetDroid forum. Please consider clicking them once in a while.
User avatar
Dopi
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:47 pm

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby minomarimat » Tue Nov 30, 2010 1:18 am

Mericon wrote:Its under "menu > spare parts > end button behavior

but you also can compile a new kernel (Branch: experimental-2.6.29)
With this Kernel the black lines appear also but it doesnt freeze.

greetz mericon


I don't think I'm seeing any >spare parts> part on the menu either. T_T
Image
startin' to love the Jet again. <3
User avatar
minomarimat
Junior member
Junior member
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:41 am
Location: Philippines

Re: Power (I/O) Button of Jet = black lines?

Postby XxHunterxX » Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:17 am

it's very possible that you don't have the "spare parts"-menu entry, since it was not included in every JetPlatform release.

try obtaining a new JetPlatform.
and have fun using JetDroid :)

-sven
XxHunterxX
Freshman
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:24 pm

Next

Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement
cron