Android app setcpu

Discussions and questions about using Google Android

Android app setcpu

Postby FunnyWarri0r » Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:19 pm

Hey guys,
have somebody the .apk file from setcpu?
maybe it works vor jetdroid :D
FunnyWarri0r
Active member
Active member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Advertisement

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby Kaesar » Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:52 am

Hi FunnyWarri0r,

I can confirm that setcpu does work, however you cannot overclock the Jet with the current kernel. It would need to be modified to allow higher clockspeeds and most likely higher voltages. I shall look to get the apk uploaded soon, you will need your phone to be rooted for it work tho (Guide coming soon).

Cheers,

Kaes
Kaesar
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:27 pm

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby vaclavpe » Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:55 am

FunnyWarri0r wrote:Hey guys,
have somebody the .apk file from setcpu?
maybe it works vor jetdroid :D

Look here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=505419 I hope it is the right one.
vaclavpe
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:58 am
Location: Prague, Czech

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby FunnyWarri0r » Mon Nov 01, 2010 4:36 pm

i wait of the apk file and guide of kaesar because i don't like to join this xda forum XD
FunnyWarri0r
Active member
Active member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby Kaesar » Mon Nov 01, 2010 8:35 pm

I'm already a member of xda so I've grabbed the latest version from there for you, enjoy!

Kaes
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kaesar
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:27 pm

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby FunnyWarri0r » Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:38 pm

yes thank you :D
LOL i am now also a member of xda :D
but the cpu doesn't work at jetdroid :(
FunnyWarri0r
Active member
Active member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby Kaesar » Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:14 pm

FunnyWarri0r wrote:yes thank you :D
LOL i am now also a member of xda :D
but the cpu doesn't work at jetdroid :(


JetDroid needs to be rooted in order for setcpu to work, a guide will be going up in the very near future :)
Kaesar
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:27 pm

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby FunnyWarri0r » Tue Nov 02, 2010 2:37 pm

thats very nice :D
then won't be the handy so hot right if you slow down the cpu or?
FunnyWarri0r
Active member
Active member
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:25 pm

Re: Android app setcpu

Postby thevoice » Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:14 pm

:arrow: [[snip] Please do not multiple post. See your other post]
thevoice
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:04 pm


Return to Android Basics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement
cron