Froyo Testing

JetPlatform (Froyo) testing releases will be posted here by the DevTeam. This forum is open for feedback from test users.
Forum rules
Dev Team members can post testing releases here. Please give a link to the source base that was used for a release or post patches / changelogs along with your binary packages.

Registered users can reply with their test feedback. Please only post test feedback here. For general (e.g. install related questions) please use the support Q&A section.

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby HenriA » Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:19 pm

I think it is due the settings in the init.rc the dpi settings. lower = smaller I preffer smaler size than the default eclair.
The jet will take-off to meet the android people! :)
HenriA
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:45 pm
Location: Netherlands

Advertisement

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby Saki747 » Fri Feb 18, 2011 7:39 pm

I have to notice (even if that is not your priority #1 right now), Chinese keyboard is very annoying, and it doesn't work in landscape mode. I've tried installing Eclair keyboard, but it didn't work.
Screen timeout doesn't work for me.
Everything else is smooth and nice.

Cheers

Saki
Saki747
Freshman
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 6:31 pm

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby MadRocker » Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:09 pm

If anyone wants to look at the keyboard part on android website either their opensource or developer website and then provide a fix, I am we can then take that and add it for the next patch.

Have a look at Sploutch's github page and use that to modify as this is the main place for Froyo.
Please feel free to experiment and if you find or have good working fixes please shout so we can add it.
MadRocker
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 7:15 am

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby MadRocker » Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:20 am

Sploutch the wifi in Android Ginger crespo is default used like this example below, maybe it is the same for Froyo.
You can try this example below as this is built into the SDK / android platform.

Maybe you can place the wifi rte.. files in the vendor folder like below and if this does not work then try to rename them to the original example names below. It might just work or cheat past the wifi problem for now ?

Code: Select all
# Connectivity - Wi-Fi
WPA_SUPPLICANT_VERSION := VER_0_6_X
BOARD_WPA_SUPPLICANT_DRIVER := WEXT
BOARD_WLAN_DEVICE := dhd
WIFI_DRIVER_MODULE_PATH     := "/system/modules/dhd.ko"
WIFI_DRIVER_FW_STA_PATH     := "/vendor/firmware/rtecdc.bin"
WIFI_DRIVER_FW_AP_PATH      := "/vendor/firmware/rtecdc_mfg.bin"
WIFI_DRIVER_MODULE_NAME     :=  "dhd"
WIFI_DRIVER_MODULE_ARG      :=  "firmware_path=/vendor/firmware/rtecdc.bin nvram_path=/vendor/firmware/nvram_net.txt"


Original:
Code: Select all
BOARD_WLAN_DEVICE := bcm4329
WIFI_DRIVER_MODULE_PATH     := "/system/modules/bcm4329.ko"
WIFI_DRIVER_FW_STA_PATH     := "/vendor/firmware/fw_bcm4329.bin"
WIFI_DRIVER_FW_AP_PATH      := "/vendor/firmware/fw_bcm4329_apsta.bin"
WIFI_DRIVER_MODULE_NAME     :=  "bcm4329"
WIFI_DRIVER_MODULE_ARG      :=  "firmware_path=/vendor/firmware/fw_bcm4329.bin nvram_path=/vendor/firmware/nvram_net.txt"
MadRocker
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 7:15 am

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby sploutch » Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:01 pm

Strange, it does not work now, I have a boot loop :?
JetPlatform Froyo on GitHub : https://github.com/sploutch
User avatar
sploutch
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 1:16 pm
Location: France

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby Dopi » Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:00 pm

sploutch wrote:Strange, it does not work now, I have a boot loop :?

I think I had that too. Do you think you can get it back to a working state and post a new package?

Cheers,
Dopi
Ad banners support the JetDroid forum. Please consider clicking them once in a while.
User avatar
Dopi
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:47 pm

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby sploutch » Mon Apr 25, 2011 10:55 pm

I have on my pc all the former states of this platform and they don't work now, i don't know why.
I'll try to find out why and post a stable update release.

Assistance would be greatly appreciated
JetPlatform Froyo on GitHub : https://github.com/sploutch
User avatar
sploutch
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 1:16 pm
Location: France

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby MadRocker » Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:23 am

I should have a original download in my archive. Will try to upload it in less than 24 hours.

You can also try http://mad-rocker-s8000.googlecode.com/ ... a1.tar.bz2 and just add the last patches.
MadRocker
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2010 7:15 am

Re: Froyo Testing

Postby Carlos_Manuel » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:03 am

MadRocker wrote:I should have a original download in my archive. Will try to upload it in less than 24 hours.

You can also try http://mad-rocker-s8000.googlecode.com/ ... a1.tar.bz2 and just add the last patches.





Nice... :)

your Froyo beta1 works fine! :)
and your Galaxy Tab 2.2 Froyo clone binary works fine with Froyo Init.rc and other files... =) only buttons not work me If I use Froyo beta1 and galaxy tab files... =D
JétDroid ROMs, stuff... http://code.google.com/p/android-for-jet/
My YT Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/CarlosJacksonHD
Github: manumanfred
XDA-Devs: Carlos_Manuel

Galaxy Nexus:
ROM: My own ROM 'Dreams', (KTU84P) KitKat 4.4.4
User avatar
Carlos_Manuel
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 883
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:50 am
Location: Estonia / Finland

Previous

Return to JetPlatform (Froyo) Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement
cron