Startscreens

Animated startscreen MODs

Startscreens

Postby Dopi » Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:32 am

Hi,

I must admit that I never actually changed the standard startscreen. Did anyone change it already. How can this be done? Can someone post a guide?

Cheers,
Dopi
Ad banners support the JetDroid forum. Please consider clicking them once in a while.
User avatar
Dopi
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:47 pm

Advertisement

Re: Startscreens

Postby Kaesar » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:40 am

Hi Dopi,

I have done this and changed my boot animation to the R2D2 splashscreen (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Km3dZUCTkYY) from the Motorola Droid 2 . I can also put up a mini guide for this as well (looks like i'm going to be busy lol).

Cheers,

Kaes
Kaesar
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 4:27 pm

Re: Startscreens

Postby Dopi » Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:44 am

Hi Kaes,

sorry to keep you busy. It would be great if you could contribute your knowledge. I beleive you have some insights that many other users would like to know. :)

Cheers,
Dopi
Ad banners support the JetDroid forum. Please consider clicking them once in a while.
User avatar
Dopi
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:47 pm

Re: Startscreens

Postby Byeranger » Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:00 pm

Like me :D
Byeranger
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:26 pm
Location: Holland

Re: Startscreens

Postby Goodzila » Fri Oct 29, 2010 6:10 pm

--------------------------------------------
Creator ZsDaniel
Image
Download
--------------------------------------------
Creator Goodzila
Image
Download
Image
Download
--------------------------------------------
S8000XEIG2 - > S8000MXEIK1 -> S8000MXEJA1 [I use]
Running Android on Samsung Jet : [JetDroid]
I can help with the search programs for the android
Goodzila
Junior member
Junior member
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:30 pm
Location: Russia (Orenburg)

Re: Startscreens

Postby John1600 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 6:59 pm

And logo was made by me :)

Cheers
John
John1600
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 8:46 pm

Re: Startscreens

Postby Bonsitm » Fri Oct 29, 2010 7:34 pm

There is a post on the DFG that told how to do it. It involves placing a .zip of images in a certain platform directory. I'll try and find it.

EDIT: I believe this is it. Worked for me. Is a bit cryptic though.
http://darkforestgroup.com/forum/index.php?topic=5703.msg45267#msg45267
User avatar
Bonsitm
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
 
Posts: 338
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: UK

Re: Startscreens

Postby Dopi » Sat Oct 30, 2010 9:57 am

Bonsitm wrote:I believe this is it. Worked for me. Is a bit cryptic though.


Maybe someone can post an easier version in the guide section of this forum. Who want's to do it?

Cheers,
Dopi
Ad banners support the JetDroid forum. Please consider clicking them once in a while.
User avatar
Dopi
Dev Team
Dev Team
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 9:47 pm

Re: Startscreens

Postby XxHunterxX » Sat Oct 30, 2010 3:13 pm

@Goodzilla:
On the middle one of your startscreen it says: "Touchscreen......................Capacitive...OK"
The Jet's Touchscreen is resistive ;)
XxHunterxX
Freshman
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 3:24 pm

Re: Startscreens

Postby Eraiskio. » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:56 am

Does these startscreens only work with Jetdroid or is it usable with Samsung OS too?
Eraiskio.
Freshman
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 10:22 pm
Location: Finland

Next

Return to Startscreens

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

  • Advertisement
cron